I’m Domestic.

It’s true. I’ve tried to deny it for a long time now. I don’t cook, I hate to clean…about all I do is laundry and even that takes me all week to finish.
However, today, I’ve put all of that to rest. I washed diapers, washed (some) of our mountain of laundry and…ahem…canned 5 bottles of peaches and made 12 jars of jam (or maybe syrup…we’ll see). I am pretty dern proud of myself.
I also have finished one sock (YIPEE!!!) and am cruising right along on the second sock. I would be closer to being done, but I had to tear out the heel. It wasn’t just perfect, so I need to redo it.
I’ll post pictures eventually…but right now I’m too tired!

One Response to “I’m Domestic.”

  1. Kelly Says:

    How did the canning go? I did my first batch this summer? I think I learned a lot, and it really IS rewarding to see those shiny little jars in your pantry!

Leave a Reply

