Milestones

In our church the children aged 3-12 are in Primary. This is a Sunday School type class, but they also meet all together for a meeting and have singing time. Once a year the Primary does a program for the congregation. Today was the Primary Program at church. I was sitting in the Mother’s room listening and nursing Amelia. Well, the first children to speak their parts were the Sunbeams, age 3. It hit me that it was Emma’s class. That today would have been her first Primary Program. I remember sitting watching all of my nieces and nephews and just beaming as they said their parts and sang their songs. Today, I was once again, reminded of what I am missing out on.
These milestones hit and they hurt. I don’t expect them, they just come from no where. She’d be turning 4 next month. I can not believe that. In 1 month and 3 days, she would have been 4. What a different little girl she’d be from the one I know.
I miss my girl. She’d be so big now…

2 Responses to “Milestones”

  1. The Reed Family Says:

    Hang in there girlfriend! (This is Lisa Reed btw) I am not saying that I fully understand but since my tragic miscarriage in Jan of this year, it seems like all the milestones come hitting me in the face too. I am sure that your angel Emma is looking down at you and sure wishes she could be there to present to you too.

    I follow your blog every so often! I love your knitting blog as well! This has been a hobby of mine as well lately!! It is so fun isn’t it!

    Take care girly! Many hugs to you!!

  2. t Says:

    you are not alone in this. i may not have the same memories of maia as you have of emma but i still have all of those moments when i remember what she would be now, how different things were supposed to be.

    it sounds like things have been tough for you lately ((hugs)) i wish so much that it was different. time is like that i guess, it only moves forward, even when our minds continue to look back. i am thinking of you and praying that jeremy finds work soon and that your feet start to feel a little more stable.

    i have missed seeing your words.

Leave a Reply

